PDA

View Full Version : WTB: Virtual Pet Websites


Russell
10-28-2007, 05:13 PM
Hello I am interested in buying your virtual pet website! I currently ONLY have a spending limit of around $100. Payment is thru paypal. (I pay you send me the domain and all other info) Please post your offers here. Thankyou!

Andrew
10-29-2007, 05:06 PM
I'll say this once more, PLEASE DO NOT trust russell. DOn't give him your domain UNLESS he PAYS FIRST. He is a scammer and should not be trusted.

Viral
10-29-2007, 06:56 PM
Do you have proof, Andrew?

Roguos
10-29-2007, 06:59 PM
I can vouch that he has indeed proven to be a scammer in the past.

CaseytheGRAND
10-29-2007, 07:31 PM
Its common sense too, and do you, Viral have proof he isn't a scammer?

Russell
10-29-2007, 07:35 PM
Lol a scammer. Heh. What have I scammed in the past? Acting like kael, getting into teinopets and destroying it, and other related things? Yes I have did some wrong in my past, and I dont care what you think.

Though the maturity of you andrew to post on my thread like that. You are telling people to MAKE SURE HE PAYS BEFORE HE SENDS THE DOMAIN!!! Well no duh! I even said that in my first post. No one ever gives a domain before payment. Stupid n00b. I am going to buy sinthux's layout any way.

And for the people reading this, about everyone knows so it isn't anything to be hidden. It is all in the past. And this thread wasn't made as a scam for you b00bs. I have $100, seeing as I was the winner of the top referral contest, duh.

Viral
10-29-2007, 08:15 PM
Its common sense too, and do you, Viral have proof he isn't a scammer?

Would you like it if someone called you a scammer without any proof? Without any screenshots showing that you scammed?

I don't think so.

cpvr
10-29-2007, 08:16 PM
I'll say this once more, PLEASE DO NOT trust russell. DOn't give him your domain UNLESS he PAYS FIRST. He is a scammer and should not be trusted.Without prove - please don't post this information. Accusations aren't nice.

Prove: screenshots, paypal receipts, emails, etc...

Andrew
10-29-2007, 08:58 PM
Look, I have no screenshots of this partly because of stupidtly but whatever. Sinthux and I know he scams and thats all i care about. Whatever, you guys get ripped off or whatever. Here's my story about what happened. At the time I met russell I didn't know he "hacked" teinopets, I went to his blog (RussellWagner.com) and foudn him, his blog's host suspended him for not paying i believe or something, eventually i went again to his blog and saw it was up, along with a contest for the tamoki.com domain and sinthux's design, WHICH he said his friend made for him. However after posting a post on VPF about the same layout sinthux made Sinthux contacted me about this. He said the layout was a direct rip, and wanted me to take it down. I explained my story, that i got it from russell and showed sinthux his blog and sinthux now understands that sinthux scammed me. But whatever, I was trying to warn you all.

cpvr
10-29-2007, 09:01 PM
Thanks for the response, Andrew. I believe one of the posts is still available here today.
I just found a staff post on him hacking Teinopets - was he given cpanel access or anything?

Andrew
10-29-2007, 10:21 PM
Well, I believe I deleted the post i was thinking about... but i'm not sure... I think kael hired someone to do a script other than one coder her had hired, and the coder who wasn't getting any work gave russ the password and russell got in an deleted everything :(

Kael
11-04-2007, 07:09 AM
Oh deary me... Why can TeinoPets not be forgotten? x_x

Here is the story with Russell.
He and Josh were internet friends, cities apart, yet still in the same state (from what I believe). They enjoyed to cause trouble over the petsite community, therefore worked together to bring things down.
I needed a programmer for TeinoPets urgently. Just to do something so that a "hope" of mine was not shattered for the TeinoPets site. That was the shops system at TeinoPets. I hired and paid Josh to create the system. He did so, however, it did not meet TeinoPets standards, therefore I got another programmer to make a whole new system. Josh was a freelancer. I hired him to do work when I had nobody else to. I had a good set of programmers at that time, therefore I could not give any work to Josh. According to him, he got annoyed at me. He knew I had his IP address, yet he still wanted my site to be taken down.
Therefore Josh told Russell that I had insulted his family and him. At the time I had never heard of Russell and knew nothing about him or of him. Josh stated to Russell that he was his "friend" and explained to him that he had the TeinoPets cPanel password and that he would give it to him if he wished. Russell accepted it and accessed TeinoPets cPanel, wiping everything from the site and placing profanity and inappropriate material onto the site.
I got back in and fixed everything up.

That is ONE story.

The next would of been of his fraud with Virtual Pet Forums and how he changed his identity to gain people's trust again. However, this is a totally different story. If you wish for me to explain it, I shall.

Now, Viral - Good job. You questioned if there was any evidence against Russell. Very good job indeed. Innocent until proven guilty ;) I applaud you! =)

However, my recommendation. When dealing with Russell, take every precaution you can take. If you feel unsafe, approach someone who has dealt with him before so that they can help you through the transaction. I am willing to help, if needed be, however, at this moment in time I believe that Russell should be fine to deal with - but that doesn't mean don't watch everything. Thats what a smart business person always does - watches everything in a transaction like a HAWK.
If anyone needs help, im always available by email or private message.