What age is appropriate to start gaming?

My kids all started gaming at around the age of 3 years old and I know I was the same age when I started gaming as well.

I would say as long as supervised, 3 years old is an ideal age.

What age do you think is appropriate for kids to start gaming? Which games would be recommended? Which would be avoided?

Well, as long as the kid is not going to be distracted, I think letting the kids start playing games as early as 10 is not bad. There are tons of games that are worth playing during those periods of their lives.

I started playing games at the age of 4, started with the blue blur himself Sonic! I think 3 or 4 is a good age for kids to start playing video games, I highly recommend platformers like Sonic, Mario and Kirby. Pokemon is a great way to get kids into RPGs.

Well, as long as the kid is not going to be distracted, I think letting the kids start playing games as early as 10 is not bad. There are tons of games that are worth playing during those periods of their lives.
My immediate sister allowed her son to start playing game at the age of 9. She made him promised to be doing well in school and also being an obedient child if he wants to continue playing game or else she will stop him from it. Actually, he kept to his promise. He has been a good boy and also enjoying his game.

I would say around age 3 or 4, whenever you can somewhat understand what you can do.
I agree. I started playing games around this age. I remember playing my first couple of games on Sega Dreamcast and Nintendo 64.

My nieces and nephews also started gaming around this age. They all started by playing Roblox and Fortnite though.

I agree. I started playing games around this age. I remember playing my first couple of games on Sega Dreamcast and Nintendo 64.

My nieces and nephews also started gaming around this age. They all started by playing Roblox and Fortnite though.

It was NES/SNES for me, didn't get into N64 till I was seven. Good times.